• To understand what each wave in the electromagnetic spectrum is used for as well as the dangers for each.

The Electromagnetic Spectrum

The electromagnetic spectrum is made up of seven regions, all of which have their uses due to their relative wavelengths.

From the lowest frequency to the waves in the electromagnetic spectrum are as follows:

  • Radio waves
  • Microwaves
  • Infrared
  • Visible light
  • Ultraviolet
  • X-rays
  • Gamma rays

Each of these waves have their own uses and dangers and are also produced using different methods – as outline below:

Further reading: